starting a new focus

I apologize to anyone who has attempted to read my blog in the past few days and found it MIA. I have decided to narrow down and focus on running and being a mom and I needed some time to gather my thoughts. That was part of my idea when I started the blog, but as my pregnancy went along and running went by the wayside, I derailed a bit. As my interests started to change I felt overwhelmed with an urge to blog about everything. However, that caused me to write even less because it was harder to focus on one task at a time and I believe my writing suffered. I never claimed to be a great writer, but I think having too much to write about was worse than not having enough. There’s always another run to write about.

I always feel it’s a bit better to start from scratch. The baby is 2 months-old today, and now is good time to start running again (it’ll force me to get over my fear of running in the snow). Anyway, here’s to new beginnings…

Thanks for stopping! I love to hear your comments :)

