holiday running

I hope everyone has been having a great holiday season! I managed to get two runs in this week. We’re visiting family, so I had extra people to keep an eye on Kiddo while I went for a run. Normally I like to plan out my route before I leave the house, but I was actually looking forward to running without having a plan. Both runs only ended up being about 2 miles long, but they were enjoyable. It wasn’t really cold enough for it, but I got new running clothes, so I thought I’d try them out.

Kiddo got to experience his first real snow before we left home. He was an excellent traveler and slept most of the 4 hour ride. I sat in the back seat with him and I think that helped. We also brought the cat along with us, so we pretty much exploded into my parents house when we got there.

Paul and I actually had a chance to go out alone while my parents and sisters watched Kiddo. After getting lost downtown, we finally found an amazing Indian restaurant. Paul received a new camera lens for Christmas and wanted to take some pictures at night, so we walked around an area that I knew would be perfect. Anybody know where we went?

All in all, I’d say it was a pretty good ending to a pretty good year!

Thanks for stopping! I love to hear your comments :)

