300+ miles!

I actually got a run in last week, but then Paul took the computer and I never got around to writing about it. This past week we had record highs and Kiddo and I were able to go for a walk without coats on! I don’t think I’ve ever done that in January.

Anyway, I just did an assessment this week, because I figured it had been about a month since I started running again and it seemed like a good time. My bigger accomplishment this week is that I have officially logged over 300 miles on my shoes! I was going to wait until spring, but my shoes are getting pretty old, and since I’ve hit 300+ miles I think I’ll start looking. It seems like we won’t be getting too much snow this winter anyway, so I don’t need to worry so much about getting my new shoes all snowy.

The shoes I’m currently using are Asics 1140s (an older version of the 1150s). I’m fine with them, but I’m looking for something different. I got them originally because my mom gave me her old ones, so when I bought my own I went with what I was used to. I used Runner’s World’s Shoe Advisor and narrowed it down to the Mizuno Wave Inspire 8 or the Nike Air Pegasus+ 28. I’m looking for something a bit lighter than my Asics, but also decent for distance running.

If anyone uses either of these shoes, or similar models, and have advice or opinions I’d love to hear from you!

2 thoughts on “300+ miles!

  1. Pingback: maiden voyage « runbobbierun

Thanks for stopping! I love to hear your comments :)

