sicky don’t run

This was how I spent my week. Curled up next to the humidifier desperately trying to feel better and sanitize my hands each time I used a tissue. Needless to say, I haven’t run since Wednesday (and I probably shouldn’t have gone then either).

Since I was mostly out of commission all week, I don’t have a lot to report. And since I missed almost a week of 5K training I will be essentially completing a couch-to-5K in about 2 weeks. I strongly believe that anyone can run a 5K, so I’m not worried. I just won’t be shattering any world (or personal) records any time soon.

Although my week consisted of mostly napping with the cat and watching The Daily Show, I did manage to make some homemade brownies. We spent a good chunk of our grocery budget stocking up on $2 Chuck at Trader Joe’s the last time we drove through Des Moines, so we have been a little short on the snacks around the house lately and I was craving something chocolatey. I don’t normally post recipes, but these are just too good and really easy to make!

  • 1c butter
  • 1c cocoa powder
  • 2c sugar
  • 1tsp salt
  • 4 eggs
  • 1 1/2c flour
  • 1/4tsp baking soda
  • 1tsp vanilla
  • 1c chocolate chips

1. Preheat the oven to 350º and grease a 9×13″ pan.

2. Melt the butter and mix it with the cocoa, sugar, and salt.

3. Add each egg, one at a time, beating well after each egg.

4. Add the flour, baking soda, and vanilla. Stir well. Mix in the chocolate chips.

5. Pour into the pan and bake for 30 minutes.

Yum! (I’m going to sneak off to the kitchen for another).

One thought on “sicky don’t run

Thanks for stopping! I love to hear your comments :)

